Aberavon opened the scoring in the sixth minute when outside half James Garland kicked a penalty, after the Wizards turned down a shot at goal a few minutes earlier. The visitors lead was short lived though as Llanelli centre Oliver Reyland scored a try with fellow centre Billy McBryde adding the extras. The homeside extended their lead half way through the opening half when wing Ryan Conbeer touched down. Although McBryde missed the conversion, Llanelli were soon back on the scoreboard when number eight Jack Condy went over for the homesides third try. McBryde once again was off target with the conversion but Llanelli now lead 17 - 3 after 24 minutes of play. Home prop Rhys Fawcett was sin binned just after the half hour mark by referee Ben Breakspear and this proved costly for Llanelli as the Wizards scored fourteen points whilst they were reduced to fourteen players. Aberavon scored tries through centre Will Price and scrum half Jacob Flynn. Garland converted both to tie the scores at 17 - 17 in the 37th minute. However, in injury time, and back up fifteen players, Llanelli struck back with two penalties by McBryde to give the homeisde a 23 - 17 lead at the interval.

Early in the second half, young Wizards prop Rhys Henry scored his sides third try from short range. With the conversion missed, Llanelli’s lead was now down to one point. Two further penalties by McBryde saw that lead extend to seven points at the hour mark. In the final quarter, any chance of Aberavon coming back was laid to rest as replacement Steffan Hughes scored Llanelli’s fourth try, securing the bonus point for the homeisde. McBryde’s conversion made the score 36 - 22. Despite there being another ten minutes of play there was no further scoring with Llanelli jumping above Aberavon in the Principality Premiership West.

Llanelli 36 - 22 Aberavon 

Aberavon Team:
Jonathan Phillips (blood rep Liam Popham 64-75 min); Joe Thomas (rep Liam Popham 75 min), Will Price, Rheon James, Chris Banfield (rep Shaun Pearce 40+5min); James Garland (capt), Jacob Flynn (rep David Pritchard 53 min); Rowan Jenkins (rep Jordan Walters 68 min), Luke Davies, Rhys Henry (rep Rhys Forse 58 min), Ben Jones, Ben Davies (rep Ben Thomas 68 min), James Ratti, Craig Price, Joe Tomalin-Reeves (rep Rob Dudley-Jones 53 min).

Replacement not used: Marc Breeze.

Aberavon Scorers:
T - Will Price, Jacob Flynn, Rhys Henry
C - James Garland (2)
PG - James Garland

Llanelli Scorers:
T - Oliver Reyland, Ryan Conbeer, Jack Condy, Steffan Hughes
C - Billy McBryde (2)
PG - Billy McBryde (4)

Ben Breakspear

Man Of The Match:
1 - Luke Davies
2 - Ben Davies
3 - Jacob Flynn

Time Line:
06 min: Aberavon - PG - James Garland (0 - 3)
07 min: Llanelli - T - Oliver Reyland & C - Billy McBryde (7 - 3)
20 min: Llanelli - T - Ryan Conbeer (12 - 3)
24 min: Llanelli - T - Jack Condy (17 - 3)
32 min: Llanelli - Yellow Card - Rhys Fawcett
33 min: Aberavon - T - Will Price & C - James Garland (17 - 10)
37 min: Aberavon - T - Jacob Flynn & C - James Garland (17 - 17)
40+2 min: Llanelli - End Yellow Card - Rhys Fawcett
40+3 min: Llanelli - PG - Billy McBryde (20 - 17)
40+6 min: Llanelli - PG - Billy McBryde (23 - 17)
40+6 min: Half Time
43 min: Aberavon - T - Rhys Henry (23 - 22)
47 min: Llanelli - PG - Billy McBryde (26 - 22)
58 min: Llanelli - PG - Billy McBryde (29 - 22)
73 min: Llanelli - T -Steffan Hughes & C - Billy McBryde (36 - 22)
80+7 min: Full Time